Author Topic: so your a prospector... whats your profession?  (Read 23005 times)

samcox

• Sr. Member: 250 to 499 posts
  • ck out my yt vids: Pastor Sam and Victoria
so your a prospector... whats your profession?
« on: January 06, 2014, 11:59:12 AM »
What a man does is as important as his last name. We work! Most of us have careers, so what is it you do?  Me I am a commercial driver. I drive a concrete mixer. In Knoxville tn. Its most boys dream to grow up n drive big trucks. I'm so lucky.
my videos on youtube are under Pastor sam and Victoria. I have several playlist so look at the prospecting list for some goofy prospecting vids, Be blessed, and enjoy!

nx4cnx4c

Re: so your a prospector... whats your profession?
« Reply #1 on: January 06, 2014, 06:27:07 PM »
I'm retired now.  Retired from the Knoxville Fire Department with 30 years service and from the Air Force, mostly ANG...21 years there.  I loved the Fire Department, the excitement was great at times and a big rush.  Would do it all over again.  In the ANG I was in a Combat Communications Unit, got to see a number of countries that wouldn't have got to see and did a time in Desert Storm.  Seen a lot of things I never dreamed of both good and bad.  That was my Profession.

jeff

• Newbie: 0 to 49 posts
« Reply #2 on: January 06, 2014, 07:50:32 PM »
i drive 18 wheelers for ceva logistics in chattanooga. been driving trucks since 1987 and i'm pretty tired of it but it pays the bills. one thing about truck driving is that you will never be unemployed unless you want to be.

chiptrip

• Tennessee State Director
  • Administrator
  • Old Sourdough: 750-999 posts
  • (423) 371-3049 cokercreekprospector@gmail.com
« Reply #3 on: January 07, 2014, 06:32:29 AM »
Sam,  I read your original post that you were a "commercial DIVER", and couldn't figure out how a concrete mixer fit that profession.  I had to re-read it about three times before I caught my mistake.